Pervasive Computing Research Group (PCRG)

Pervasive Computing Research Group (PCRG) is an active research group which aims at introducing and developing significant and state of the art techniques, products and solutions in the areas related to pervasive computing. The research group focuses on several important research areas such as high performance computing which include grid, cloud and distributed computing. The group has made and continues making significant contributions on the fields of network infrastructure, mobile, wireless sensor network, ad-hoc networks, and embedded systems. The research products produced by the group used to advance and enhance services in several important domains such as medical, environment, transportation and communication.

Research Focus

  • Wireless Sensor Network Technologies (firmware, middleware and protocol).
  • Network Infrastructure Deployment (wireless local area networks, wireless sensor networks, wireless RFID & Mobile Networks)
  • Wireless & Mobile Application Development (context-aware and location-based services)
  • Ad-Hoc Networks (MANET & VANET)
  • IPv6 and Network Technologies
  • Grid & Distributed Computing
  • Network Security
  • Embedded Systems

Group Members

  1. Prof.Dr.Abdul Hanan Abdullah (Head); hanan@utm.my
  2. Assoc.Prof.Dr.Kamalrulnizam Abu Bakar;knizam@utm.my
  3. Assoc.Prof.Dr.Muhammad Shafie Abd Latiff; shafie@utm.my
  4. Prof.Dr.Abdul Samad Bin Ismail; abdsamad@utm.my
  5. Assoc.Prof.Dr.Md. Asri bin Ngadi; dr.asri@utm.my
  6. Assoc.Prof.Dr.Toni Anwar; tonianwar@utm.my 
  7. Dr.Mohd. Murtadha Mohamad; murtadha@utm.my
  8. Dr.Mohd. Soperi b. Mohd Zahid; soperi@utm.my
  9. Dr.Md. Nurul Islam Sarkar 
  10. Dr.Ismail Fauzi b. Isnin; ismailfauzi@utm.my
  11. Dr.Mohammad Abdur Razzaque; marazzaque@utm.my
  12. Mr.Firoz b. Yusuf Patel Dawoodi; firoz@fsksm.utm.my
  13. Dr.Johan b. Mohamad Sharif; johan@utm.my
  14. Ms.Marina bt. Md. Arshad; marinama@utm.my
  15. Ms/Mdm.Maznah Kamat; kmaznah@utm.my
  16. Mr.Mohd. Seth bin Yaacob; seth@utm.my
  17. Dr.Coulibaly Yahaya; coulibaly@utm.my

update:2013-10-09

 

Contact Us :

:  07-5532371/ hanan@utm.my