Commercialization & Technology Management (CTMG)

As a multidisciplinary unit, Commercialization & Technology Management Research Group (CTMG) is committed to conduct studies and training programmes in the areas of commercialization and spin-offs, technology management, university and industry linkages, assessing intellectual capital and organizational performance and Internal Audit, Supply Change Management and Knowledge Management, and Employee Competencies. Since 2009, CTMG has conducted various training programs for the Malaysian Technology Development Corporation and its grant recipients as well as assisted in the implementation of the UTM-MTDC, Symbiosis project which aims to create 10 UTM spin-off companies.

Previous Research Projects

  1. Consultancy services for marketing and management research at Blueocean Seafood Sdn Bhd
  2. A tracer study on the UTM-MTDC symbiosis project (RM10,000.00 through RMC)
  3. Feasibility study on vermiculture based aquafeed (RM15,000.00 through BIP)
  4. Financial Management Training for MTDC (RM40,000.00 through SPACE)
  5. Teambuilding session for Malaysian Agri Hi-Tech Sdn Bhd (RM10,000 through SPACE)

Group Members

NO TITLE NAME RG EMAIL CV
1  Prof.Dr.  Amran b. Md. Rasli CTMG  m-amran@utm.my  CV Click Here
2  Prof.Dr.  Nooh b. Abu Bakar CTMG  noohab@ic.utm.my  CV Click Here
3  Dr.  Md. Razib b. Arshad CTMG  m-razib@utm.my  CV Click Here
4  Dr.  Norhalimah bt. Idris CTMG  norhalimah@utm.my  CV Click Here
5  Assoc.Prof.Dr.  Saudah bt Sofian CTMG  saudah@utm.my  CV Click Here
6  Assoc.Prof.Dr.  Nur Naha Abu Mansor CTMG  nurnaha@utm.my  CV Click Here
7  Dr.  Abu Saim Md. Shahabuddin CTMG  abusaim@utm.my  CV Click Here
8  Dr.  Choi Sang Long CTMG  slchoi@utm.my  CV Click Here
9  Dr.  Saif-ur-Rahman Khan CTMG  saif@utm.my  CV Click Here
10  Dr.  Sayyed Mahdi Ziaei CTMG  ziaei@utm.my  CV Click Here
11  Ms/Mdm  Norliza bt. Mohd. Salleh CTMG  m-nliza@utm.my  CV Click Here
12  Ms/Mdm  Dayana Syuhana Sejeli CTMG  dayanasyuhana@utm.my  CV Click Here
13  Ms/Mdm  Low Hock Heng CTMG  h2low@utm.my  CV Click Here
14  Dr.  Tan Owee Kowang CTMG  oktan@utm.my  CV Click Here
15  Dr.  Roya Anvari CTMG  roya.anvari@utm.my  CV Click Here
16  Dr.  Mohd Effandi bin Yusoff CTMG  effandi@utm.my  CV Click Here
17  Ms/Mdm  Lekha Laxman CTMG  lekha@utm.my  CV Click Here
Contact Us :

Phone: 07- 5531800 /  Email:  m-amran@utm.my

 

Updated: 07/01/2014